GOV. RITTER TO ATTEND ENERGY SUMMIT IN NEVADA TODAY


Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2008

 

                        Gov. Ritter will be attending and taking part in the National Clean Energy Summit at the University of Nevada Las Vegashosted by U.S. Sen. Harry Reid.

 

Gov. Ritter will be participating in a panel discussion – “The Visible Hand: Government’s Role in the Clean Energy Transformation; Opportunities to Accelerate Deployment of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy.” Gov. Ritter’s panel will be from 3:30 to 5 p.m. Pacific/4:30 to 6 p.m. Mountain. Gov. Ritter also will take part in a post-summit news conference around 5:30 p.m. Pacific/6:30 p.m. Mountain.

 

Visit the Summit‘s website for more information: www.cleanenergysummit.org.